Planet Uranus

Uranus is the seventh planet from our "Sun".  The average distance from Uranus to the Sun is 1 Billion, 699 million  miles.

The atmosphere of Uranus is 82.5%  hydrogen,  along with, 15.2% helium, and 2.3% methane, .
The cloud formations in the upper atmosphere of Uranus, are believed to consist of ammonia hydrosulfide, methane and ice crystals.

Uranus is 14 1/2 times as large as our "Earth", however the gravitational pull on Uranus is less than the gravitational  pull on Earth.  Uranus is primarily covered by an ocean of frozen elements and liquid hydrogen. The planet's surface temperature is estimated to be around minus 350 0 F. Wind speeds on Uranus have been calculated to reach 450 miles per hour.

It takes Uranus the equivalent of 84 Earth years to complete it's orbit around the Sun.
A day on Uranus is completed in 17.24 hours. The Spacecraft "Voyager II" was launched on August 20th, 1977
and passed by Uranus in  January of 1986.
(Eight Years and Five Months Later.)

Uranus has 10 known orbital rings and 21 moons. Uranus also exhibits a magnetic field similar to that of Earth.
The orbital tilt of the planet reaches a maximum of  98 Degrees
during the 42 year long seasons on Uranus.
During half of the 84 year cycle the South Pole points toward the Sun and during the other half, the
North Pole points toward the Sun,
bringing darkness to the other end of the planet.
This planet, was discovered by Sir William Herschel, on
the 13th day of March in 1781. 

Uranus has 21 satellites, 5 major moons and 16 lesser celestial bodies.
The Five Major Moons, listed in the order of their size are: 
Titania Oberon *  Ariel *  Umbriel  &   Miranda

The 16 other satellites, listed according to their mass are:  Puck *  Sycorax *  Portia *  Juliet *  Belinda *  Cressida 
Caliban *  Desdemona * Rosalind *  Bianca *  U10  Ophelia *
  Cordelia *  Stephano *  Prospero *  Setebos

"Star-Fox Home Page"